CON Contact Us DON Donate
Our History General Assembly Worldwide Outreach Ministries Standards Resources

Today in OPC History

History Image

February 4

Christian Education 1965

On February 4, 1965, the following men were members of the Committee on Christian Education of the Orthodox Presbyterian Church: Ministers, Calvin K. Cummings, Charles G. Schauffele, Laurence C. Sibley, Jr., Lewis J. Grotenhuis, Robert D. Knudsen, Edward J. Young, Edmund P. Clowney, Raymond E. Commeret, Robert E. Nicholas; Ruling Elders, Edward A. Haug, Jr., Daniel E. McElwain, A. L. Le Gro, Stewart W. Sandberg, Jr., Leonard G. Brown, Howard A. Porter. Robley J. Johnston served as the general secretary.

Picture: Right to left: CCE president E.J. Young and Howard Porter, Cal Cummings, Charles Schauffele, Lew Grotenhuis, Bob Knudsen and Larry Sibley.

© 2018 The Orthodox Presbyterian Church



Chaplains and Military Personnel

Diaconal Ministries


Inter-Church Relations

Ministerial Care

Planned Giving

Short-Term Missions


Church Directory

Daily Devotional

Audio Sermons

Trinity Hymnal

Camps & Conferences

Gospel Tracts

Book Reviews



Presbyterian Guardian